Referee of the Year 2019

The Editors of the BJPS are delighted to announce that Kenny Easwaran (Texas A&M) has been chosen as Referee of the Year 2019, for his willingness to act as a referee, for the timeliness of his reports, and for the very high quality of those reports.

Referees who give papers great care and attention, and respond in the spirit of moving the conversation forward, perform a great service not only to the author and the journal, but to the field as a whole. In order to offer some public recognition for this crucial labour, the BJPS and the British Society for the Philosophy of Science have created a Referee of the Year award. Winners become Honorary Members of the British Society for the Philosophy of Science, a life-time position.

The Editors also extend their great thanks to everyone else who refereed for the BJPS across 2019. Yes, even you, Reviewer 2.